## MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES March 2, 2022

The meeting was called to order by Jose Landeros, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:33 p.m, at the Center for Community Engagement, 17th floor (Room A), Blue Flame Building, 304 Texas Avenue, El Paso, TX, also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			Others Present:	
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP	Art Estrada	TXDOT
2.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, Chair	Blanca Serrano	TXDOT
3.	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro, V-Chair	Thelma Ramirez	TXDOT
4.	Hector Rangel	City of Sunland Park	Don Flores	HNTB
5.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo	Frank Oropeza	HNTB
6.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Michael Martinez	City of Sunland Park
7.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Rebecca Pinto	TxDOT
8.	Michelle Garcia	Town of Horizon City	Raymond Sanchez	TxDOT
9.	Marty Boyd	TxDOT	Debbie HUdson	NMDOT
10.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony, NM	Angela Roberson	
11.	Angela Roberson	Doña Ana County	Bob Storch	
12.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario	Elva Ortiz	
13.	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro	Rossy Cardenas	
14.	Harold Love	NMDOT	Valerie Sherman	
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		MPO STAFF	
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Harrison Plourde	MPO, Assistant Director
			Jeffrey Howell	MPO, Senior Planner
			Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
			Timothy McDaniel	MPO, Associate Regional Transportation Analyst
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO, Transportation Financial Analyst
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO, Transportation Planning & Programs Manager
			Sonia Perez	MPO, TDM Modeler
			Jeff Howell	MPO, Senior Planner
			Claudia Valles	MPO, Transportation Planner

(Meeting began with 10 members)

• Chair Jose Landeros opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

## **DISCUSSION AND ACTION:**

- Approve the minutes for the February 2, 2022, Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting
   Motion to approve the minutes from the February 2, 2022, Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC)
   meeting made by Greg McNicol and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously.
- March 2022 Project Readiness Report (PRR).
   Motion to approve March 2022 Project Readiness Report (PRR) made by Greg McNicol and seconded by Santos Lucero. Motion passed unanimously.
- El Paso MPO responses to comments from the 45-day public comment period for Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050
  Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), RMS Transportation Conformity Report and the RMS 2023-2026 Transportation
  Improvement Program (TIP)

Motion to approve El Paso MPO responses to comments from the 45-day public comment period for Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), RMS Transportation Conformity Report and the RMS 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) made by Michelle Garcia and seconded by

## TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – March 2, 2022 Page 2 of 2

Greg McNicol. Motion passed unanimously.

Draft RMS 2050 MTP, RMS 2023-2026 TIP and Transportation Conformity Report.
 Motion to amend Draft RMS 2050 MTP, RMS 2023-2026 TIP and Transportation Conformity Report made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously.

- Resolution of Support for Town of Horizon City 2022 RAISE Grant Application for Transit Oriented Development Planning Funds.
  - Greg McNicol commented
  - Eduardo Calvo commented
  - Jose Landeros commented

Motion to approve Resolution of Support for Town of Horizon City 2022 RAISE Grant Application for Transit Oriented Development Planning Funds made by Gregg McNicol and seconded by Santos Lucero. Motion passed unanimously.

- 6. Letter of support for City of El Paso 2022 RAISE Grant application for Ysleta Port of Entry pedestrian improvements.
  - Maya Sanchez commented
  - Jose Landeros commented
  - Yvette Hernandez commented

Motion to approve Letter of support for City of El Paso 2022 RAISE Grant application for Ysleta Port of Entry pedestrian improvements made by Greg McNicol and seconded by Michelle Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

## **REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:**

- 7. Fiscal Year (FY) 2021 Annual Listing of Obligated Projects (ALOP). Status report given by EPMPO Gabriela Lopez
- 8. NMDOT Transportation Project Fund (TPF) FY 2023 Call for Projects.
  - Status report given by EPMPO Gabriela Lopez
- 9. RMS 2020 Project Status Report

Status report given by EPMPO – Eduardo Calvo

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>April 6, 2022</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than **March 23, 2022 by 3:00 p.m.** 

10. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 2:37 p.m. by Maya Sanchez and seconded by Santos Lucero. Motion passed unanimously.

Approved as to content:

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee